Ohio FCCLA Board of Directors is a recognized group of people who oversee the activities of the organization. The Board is made up of State Staff, State Executive Council members, and chair of Ohio FCCLA Endowment serving in an ex officio capacity. There are 3 family and consumer sciences educators, 1 education and training educator and 1 hospitality and tourism educator elected on a 3-year term rotation. One school administrator, 1 post-secondary educator and 1 business/industry representative appointed to a 3-year term rotation.


Board of Directors

Matthew Winkle, Chair, Assistant Director, Family and Consumer Sciences Education 25 South Front Street, Columbus, Ohio 43215 614.995.5286

Mary Jo Kohl, Secretary, Education & Training, Hospitality & Tourism Program Specialist, State FCCLA Adviser, 25 South Front Street, Columbus, Ohio 43215 614.644.6333

Jill Speiser, Family & Consumer Sciences Teacher (2021) – Fairview Local High School 06289 US 127 Sherwood, Ohio 43556, 419.658.2808

Tara Berning, Family & Consumer Sciences Teacher (2020) – Fairlawn High School 18800 Johnston Road, Sidney, Ohio 45365, 937.658.2378

Michelle Claggett, Education and Training (2022) – Fairmont High School 3301 Shrover Road, Kettering, Ohio 45429, 937.499.1632

David Browne, Hospitality and Tourism (2019) – R.G. Drage Career Technical Center 2800 Richville Drive SE, Massillon Ohio 44646, 330.832.9856

Jerry Gladieux, Satellite Programs Supervisor (2022) – Penta Career Center 9301 Buck Road, Perrysburg, Ohio 43551, 419.666.1120

Amy Groff, Family & Consumer Sciences Teacher (2022) – Pickaway Ross Career and Technology Center – Chillicothe High School, 421 Yoctangee Parkway, Chillicothe, Ohio 45601,

Mark Butler, Administrator (2021) – Benjamin Logan High School, 6609 OH-47, Bellefontaine, Ohio 43311, 937.592.1666

DJ Blystone-Kern, Career-Technical Education Educator (2020) – Bowling Green State University, Bowling Green State University, Bowling Green Ohio 43403, 419.372.2531

Adam Yezzi, Business/Industry (2020) – Columbus Hilton Easton 3900 Chagrin Dr. Columbus, Ohio 43219, 614.414.5000

Anita Uetrecht, Ohio FCCLA Endowment Chair (Ex Officio)

Claire Sample, State Executive Council President (Ex Officio)

Caleb Baughman, State Executive Council Vice – President (Ex Officio)

Caylor Jarvis, State Executive Council Secretary (Ex Officio)

Braelynn Wagers, State Executive Council Vice – President Member Engagement (Ex Officio)

Deniz Ilgin, State Executive Council Vice – President Service Learning (Ex Officio)

Emily Tran, State Executive Council Vice – President Program Outreach (Ex Officio)