The Ohio FCCLA Endowment is a restricted fund using returns on investments as the source to support FCCLA leadership activities for members of the Ohio Association. It was established July 1, 1991 and is invested with the Lorain County Community Foundation, a 501(c)(3) entity.

The Board of Trustees is committed to overseeing disbursements of investment returns, growth of the Endowment, and providing funding to the Ohio FCCLA Association. All endowment returns are spent entirely on the youth of Ohio FCCLA.

The Endowment exists to help members develop their potential leadership skills in areas such as: team building, FCCLA knowledge, decision making, and communication. FCCLA activities give members an opportunity to enhance skills, techniques, and knowledge acquired in Family and Consumer Sciences and related career field courses. Participants are offered the opportunity to participate in high-quality professional development, leadership training, service learning projects, competitive events, and chapter and personal achievements. Scholarships supporting all areas of post-secondary education are available to any qualifying Ohio FCCLA member.

As the Endowment grows, the returns on investment grow and permit greater service to the programming of Ohio FCCLA.

Thank you for giving to a living legacy – Family and Consumer Sciences & FCCLA

Board of Trustees

Mary Jo Kohl Chair, State Adviser, Ohio Department of Education, Education Program Specialist

Kelly Marquis  First Vice Chair, Tolles Career & Technical Center, Education and Training

Courtney Berbigler – Vice Chair, Miami Valley Career Technology Center, Hospitality and Tourism

Brenda Wuebker Secretary, Anna High School, Family and Consumer Sciences

Sharon Gregory Treasurer, Butler Tech – Talawanda High School, Family and Consumer Sciences

Anita Uetrecht Past Chair, Retired Family and Consumer Sciences

Adriana Viana SEC Liaison, Bellevue High School

Charlotte Benedict(2019) Retired Family and Consumer Sciences

Paulette Farago – (2019) Retired Family and Consumer Sciences

David Eichorn (2021) Eastland Career Center, Hospitality and Tourism

Julie Brinkman(2023) Buckeye Career Center, Administrator

Hanna Faulkner(2023) Business and Industry

Kathy Zay – (2023) Post-Secondary